Space travel has been possible for some time and some people claim that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the technology of space has been developed successfully. Amazingly, an incredible achievement, that is, space travel is accessible nowadays. A part of individuals claim that the dream of space tourism will come true in the future. Some people agree that space tourism is beneficial for people, however, others may not be on the same wavelength. From my perspective, space tourism is a positive development. Through space journey, people can not only explore deeper of universe, but also broaden our horizons of this world. To illustrate, professors and researchers may take the opportunities to travel the universe by spaceships, and through their journey, they can indulge in space which is different from learning hypotheses from documents. Besides that, they may discover new things which human beings never expect. Therefore, space tourism is beneficial for people around the world. However, those who hold different opinions might contend that the advancement of space tourism is inferior for individuals. One argument is that people with space excursion experience would show off the high prices to others, and then hurt their self-esteem. For instance, people who take a space trip may post on Instagram, and show off deliberately how expensive the excursions are. These behaviours would not only reduce individuals’ self-esteem but also eliminate their confidence on their salaries because of no abilities to afford the tickets. Nevertheless, not all people are materialistic, those who can not afford the space tourism fees would admire others’ experiences instead of feeling envious. In conclusion, I would maintain that space tourism is a positive development because it is beneficial for human beings. Although some people might not see eye to eye with me on this matter, and they might argue that the high prices would crack poor people ’s confidence of their capabilities to earn money.