Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Celebrities are always surrounded by their fans and followers. While there are the number of individuals who hold the idea that stars should not be constantly followed by the media and to give them privacy, others contend that this is the fame they have earned so there is no harm in doing so. I will discuss both the views in following paragraphs providing my opinion at the end. On the one hand number of people think that the media should respect the privacy of celebrities and not follow them to click on their photos wherever they go. Everyone holds a right to have privacy during their personal life movements and the same applies to superstars as well. For instance, when celebrities do not want to reveal their life events they should be given privacy. Being constantly watched by sometime is sometimes very traumatic, which leads to unwanted stress in life. On the other hand, some argue that their stardom is because of the media ’s attention by keeping them always in lime lite. Therefore many think that famous celebrities reach that level with the support of the media and the love of fans, hence it is righteous to know about their every movement. If favourite star gets married privately, this might leave a negative sentimental effect on fans. To sum up, although fans are interested to know about their star’s routine life, in my opinion they deserve to live dignified and respected private lives with their family and loved ones. Thus, media should avoid covering news and capturing photos that they are not comfortable sharing with the public.