One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, medical advancements and technological evolution are increasing life expectancy as the population lives longer. However, some people think that this reality could be a disadvantage. In this essay, I will present an argument that supports the notion that this development is surpassing the disadvantages, by sharing some examples of how society is living a quality existence compared to old times and how some drawbacks could be solved. Medical care is expected to be one of the areas that will improve in the next years. Indeed, society can reach a variety of medical sources such as vaccines, medications, therapies and modern diagnostic methods; all of these work in combination to offer a better living that guarantees a longer lifespan. Besides, a large number of people do not have access to these services, as many cultures worldwide still growing up economically. It will take a little bit longer for every part of the world to receive vast medical care. On the other hand, environmental pollution and a lack of employment could be a significant drawback of this constant medical evolution. Only if the government does not take action to beat these problems, will society ever experience real live improvement. In this context, every time we will confront tons of problems, but were we to have health issues, we would not be able to solve any trouble. In conclusion, I elucidated some benefits that prove how important is the constant development of medical care. Likewise, I shared two possible drawbacks resulting from the presented notion. Furthermore, I highlighted the importance of maintaining a healthy lifetime, over dealing with cultural and economic issues, which the government is the one who has to work on these.