nternational tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions on this?

There is no doubt that these days worldwide tourism witnessed a huge popularity. The question is, is it worth this? In this essay, I am going to discuss my view about whether tourism's beneficial effects have a big influence or not, and I will draw my conclusion. In terms of advantages, it is not disputable that the tourism sector has revolutionized the world of industry. The main reason given to support this claim is that the latest research showed that global tourism outcomes rocketed to the highest value and are considered to be one of the biggest portions that affect the nation's economy. To illustrate, in Turkey, the government pays significant attention and effort to develop the services and natural areas to encourage tourism. In other words, different countries greatly rely on the benefits of tourism to their economy. Moreover, it is not deniable that international tourism has been a crucial method to relate people. This is because the visitors will be able to know a lot about the country they are visiting. This usually increases and strengthens the relationships. I got to know more about Egypt when I visited it last year. However, from another point of view, people might think it is a negative trend because - as for the COVID-19 period- various types of diseases might spread due to frequent transportation from one country to another. Some people think that because of social media and new technologies, there is no need to be tired of traveling and leaving your rest area. Also, some people think it brings more privacy and loyalty to not share your places with others. By way of conclusion, although one side thinks it is a negative trend due to lack of privacy and illness spreading, others strongly encourage international tourism because of its benefits. Therefore, I believe that governments should keep moderate and develop this type of industry.