Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days immigration become increasingly favourable. The question is, is it really important to migrate and what are the costs? In this essay, I am going to discuss the new trend of people being transformed totally into another country as well as the advantages and disadvantages. Moreover, I will draw my own conclusion regarding this subject. In order of advantages, the latest research showed that the people of developing countries that are integrated in modern nations have experienced easier lifestyle situations. The main reason given to support this claim is that once the people are involved in the biggest countries, the services presented will be greatly facilitated. In other words, people will avoid time and effort which is more likely to be consumed in their own countries. Therefore, they prefer to leave their places wishing for an easier life. However, this way of travelling witnessed numerous drawbacks. Firstly, transformed people will be always considered as non-loyal individuals as they leave their original homeland. In other words, despite the comfort of life, they will always experience homesickness due to the distance from their loved ones and their neighbourhood. Secondly, it is difficult to integrate into a new culture and change your original behaviour and language. For example, people immigrating into China will take a long time to understand the lifestyle and sometimes it might be impossible and risky. By way of conclusion, although there are several beneficial aspects regarding immigration, it is not easy to leave your homeland and there are several problems you will be facing if you decide to take such a huge step. Therefore, governments must increase the awareness of both sides of their people and ease the services to save their population.