Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people prefer to spend time for team sports, while others like to do single player sports. In my opinion, as long as they do any sports which is valuable, therefore, people need to choose sports that are suitable for their needs. This essay will delve into both perspectives with my own opinion. Firstly, team sports encourage skills such as leadership and teamworking that are essential in this fast developing society. This is because most corporate jobs require teamworking skills as they have many workers, such collaboration skills help to be more productive. Additionally, leadership skills can be developed by playing team sports as it requires at least one leader in the team, which is also essential qualification to the bigger companies. Therefore, some organizations encourage their staff to play team sports. For instance, in Mongolia, bigger corporations organize basketball competition within their staff annually. As a result, their worker can improve their soft- skills while enjoying their free time. Secondly, individual sports maintain mental health as people need to spend time with themselves, and push their boundaries while they are training. This is because spending the quality time is almost rare in this fast growing society, therefore, some people take chance it to release their stress after heavy workloads. For instance, the number of swimmers is the growing in these days because they can spend time with themslves as most people devote their time at work. To conclude, in my opinion doing sport is essential, whether it is team or individual. People can choose it their own preferences, such as corporate workers prefer to teamwork sports as it improve their leadership and collaboration skills. Conversely, some people like to do single player sports as it encourages their mental well-being.