Individual can do nothing to improve the environment; only government and large companies can make a difference. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

These days, Climate change issue has become a crucial aspect of society. Some people claim that there is a hope to improve the environment; moreover, authors and enterprises are the subjects that should be responsible. However, I firmly disagree with this statement and this essay will try to examine the reasons. To begin with, although governments and tremendous companies play a vital role in maintaining environmental sustainability, inhabitants should be involved in this trend. There are many regulations and campaigns that have been made by the authors but they still do not give any improvement because people do not obey them. For instance, in Indonesia, there are plenty number of campaigns that can influence people to reduce plastic usage. However, people still use plastic in many parts of their activities, such as using cloth bags instead of plastic bags when they are shopping. Obviously, there are numerous people who still are not aware of the environment. Furthermore, many large companies do not obey the regulations. Nowadays, the governments have a high focus on product packages, therefore, they should use eco-friendly materials in their products, particularly the packages. Despite many strict regulations with fines, there are many companies that avoid making it happen due to it will be increased cost of production. Eventually, people should play their role by avoiding buying their products and boycotting them. So, it will affect their profit and tend to obey the governments. To sum up, it is true that the government and larger companies should take action to improve the environment. However, the community should be involved in this trend in order to public influence the realization of campaigns and drive enterprises to obey the regulation.