Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children’s story book are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extend do you agree?

People argue that kids who read a child book theme are not better than kids who prefer to do other insightful activities. I totally agree with this statement. This is because doing the activity will hone the children's mindset as well as improve their communication skills. Reading a children's story is not a bad notion, however, in terms of effectiveness and efficiency, it is better to educate them through the "learning by doing" method. This method will give a sustainable outcome for a kid instead of learning by reading. For instance, rather than just reading the steps of playing a video game, it is more useful to encounter them practically with the video game. As a result, the method will force their brain to learn how to use the tool and it will planted in their mind forever. Additionally, learning by doing the activity is also useful to ameliorate their capability in communication. For example, making small talk to a new friend in school seems scary at first, nevertheless, if they push themselves and keep doing it, gradually, they will learn the best way to do it and it will sustained in their mindset. The reason why it is reasonable is that communication skill is not a skill that can be learned only by reading a child's story, therefore, children should face the reality of many kinds of people so they would enrich their references. In summary, spending a lot of time reading a child's story for kids is just a waste of time, it is more functional to use the time by doing other insightful activities. Simultaneously, it can also help them to be creative by using their brain as well as developing their self-capabilities such as communication skills.