Reopening new mining companies on islands can be harmful to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the state-of-the-art era, the opening of a new gold mining company in remote areas is better as it has promising resources. Some people argue that this has harmful effects on nature and the local society who live there, while others believe that this will be advantageous. This essay has a greater tendency toward the establishment of a gold mine on the island due to economic and social factors. The establishment of a gold mining company contributes to the rise of the country’s economic sources. In this circumstance, there will be a lot of investors who come to the island for business purposes which will strengthen the economy’s revenue of the country itself. This will boost the Gross Domestic Product (GDP) as the company should pay taxes to the authority. For instance, a gold mining company in Indonesia should pay tax to the government of at least 0.45% of the total sales. Therefore, this will hike the per capita income of the state. Furthermore, this mining firm can reduce the number of jobless in a particular area. In other words, this can provide job markets for society who live near the mining sites. As the result, prosperity numbers can undergo a considerable increase since all communities can get well-paid jobs. Unfortunately, many locals may not get the job since most of the workers are hired from various places or even from different countries. It is undeniable that the discharge of foreign employees to the residents is daunting. Despite that problem, the government can simply provide special job fields for the local people to guarantee the prosperity of individuals’ life. To illustrate, some mining companies in Indonesia prioritize the natives for working in their offices. In conclusion, although locating a gold mining company on the island has drawbacks for its residents, it might be advantageous for the growth of the country’s economy as well as ensure the sustainability of the citizens’ life.