Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in smart devices among youngsters. Large companies are developing different strategies and attract undergraduates. In my point of view, this is a negative development, in which technology restricts the growth of teenagers’ mental strength. This stance will be proven by carefully analysing how it is not beneficial for students. On the one hand, waste of time and fitness issues. The main reason is that teenagers spend time watching movies, playing games and texting messages to their friends. Another factor is that sometimes they play restricted games, which has negative effects on their mental well-being. For example, those types of pupils suffer from weight gain problems and mental health issues, in the Blacktown Hospital, New South Wales a majority of postgraduates admitted, due to anger management issues. No doubt some students benefit from technology with their school work and exam preparation. Some become scientists and doctors because of read from the Internet and used for their career. As a result, it is evident that the excessive purpose of electronic devices is harmful to strength. In contrast, I think, this is a negative development, the primary factor is that tutees waste their time playing video games and rays emitted by screens damage their eyes. Another reason is that companies attract the younger generation towards the latest gadgets, modern games and comics. For instance, a number of students visited the Spec Saver to check their eyes and a medical report printed in the year 2023, Herald newspaper was scary, about 20% of younger suffered from excess use of screen time. As a consequence, it is apparent why scholars are attracted towards new technologies. In conclusion, following the analysis of both advantages and disadvantages, it is clear that the adoption of technology among sophomores is good only if they need it for school work and knowledge instead of highly used for games and chatting, which is dangerous for their health and career. Further, it is predicted that this development is going to continue in the future as well.