Many people believe that using a bicycle as your main form of transport has a lot of advantages whereas others think that it has many disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, there have been some debates about whether bicycles should be used as the main vehicle for everyone as a large amount of benefits from that form of transport, but some think it still has a lot of drawbacks. From my perspective, I think bicycles can not replace others. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain my own opinion. To begin with, there is one primary reason why people think bicycles should be regarded as the main transport. That is the avoidance of becoming a pollutant, which as we all know protecting the environment by reducing a large amount of emissions from vehicles is always a topic that people are concerned about. By riding bicycles as the main transportation, people believe that the earth will be decreased a significant fuel fume each year that burning fuel vehicles are running which actually help our society we are living. In addition to being friendly to the environment, those bikers think that using a bike will not cost too much money, and the insurance for cars, bills for oil or taxes for roads will be saved for other purposes. In spite of enormous advantages, using bicycles as the main vehicle also creates other problems such as taking too much time to move around, which others will be better especially to reach to far destinations. Besides, cycles will not cover entirely the environmental matters as well due to emissions only contributing a small proportion to the whole picture. With modern technology, there are many new electric cars that are not only able to deal with environmental problems, but also faster and more effective than cycles. In conclusion, using bicycles as the main can help people save a large of money for running it and reduce emissions from vehicles, but it takes users too much time to go far points, and also can not tackle completely the environmental issues, which make using electric vehicles wiser.