Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Animals are a vital part of our ecosystem; however, many species are now rarely seen, and many have become extinct. There are several reasons for this drastic change. The first is climate change, the second is pollution caused by humans, and the third—but not the least—is urbanization. Climate change has been observed for many decades and is causing major changes in the lives of many living organisms, making their survival difficult. For instance, the summer season is prolonged, so polar bears, which are more adapted to cold winters, struggle to maintain their body temperature. Another cause of the risk of the disappearance of rare animals is the waste material produced by people that pollutes the surroundings, harming the animals living in that area. For example, plastic garbage in the River Indus has been a major cause of death for many turtles living on its shores. The last but not least reason for extinction is making more cities and cutting more trees, and evacuating forests, which creates an awful living environment for animals. As we know, the dinosaurs are no longer seen because they lived in forests that are no longer found. We can take several steps to save these endangered species. Some of these options include providing a safe and healthy environment for their survival, such as cleaning the shores, switching from gas to electric vehicles, reducing pollution, and creating a suitable habitat for amphibians and birds. Additionally, the government should take legal action against the hunting of these animals, such as the Bengal tiger. Moreover, harvesting them and allowing them to breed in a safe and peaceful environment will also increase their population. In conclusion, these rare animals are precious, and they are losing their identity because of our negligence. A little effort can protect their clan, and we will be able to see more of these beautiful creations of God.