In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sports on television. Some believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sports themselves. Discuss the view and give your own opinion.

The issue of coverage of sports on television is a ubiquitous debate in the society. Some people argue that the coverage of sports on television discourages young people from participating in any sports. Conversely, some argue that it will increase participation of young people in any sports. This essay delves into both perspectives and personal beliefs about them. On one hand, the television shows make people become lazy. Television attracts audiences to stare on the screen for some moments. People will tend to watch television rather than being engaged in physical activities such as exercising, walking around on foot, and running. It will make a perception that watching television is already enough for doing exercise. Additionally, watching television is a lack of movement activity. On the other hand, some people believe that watching sports on television can shape the perspectives of the audience. It can turn some athletes into idols for the younger generation. For instance, Olympic champions Greysia Polii and Apriyani Rahayu, who won the gold medal in the women's doubles sector of badminton at the Tokyo Olympics 2020. The impact of having athelets into idols is where sports arena are being fully booked by young people. They are attracted by athletes who won olympic gold medal. This means sports channel on television effectively persuade young people to do any sports. In conclusion, while some people argue that television shows can make some individuals become lazy, it is essential for considering that sports television shows are also persuading the youth to participate in any sports. Therefore, audiences need to be wise while watching television. They can do some pureposeful physical activity instead of watching television, while also being inspired by athletes featured on television.