Some believe the primary purpose of museums is to entertain people, while others believe their purpose is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Museums are international destinations that can be located in almost every town around the globe. Given this, they can be in the form of an antique heritage site or a modern state of the art building. Museums can serve for a number of reasons, but it is largely attributed for its contribution to education and entertainment. Firstly, museums have the ability to showcase centuries of history in one setting. For example, The Cradle of Human Kind Museum offers educational programs about the evolution of human beings, which stretches over a thousand years. Additionaly, such educational museums can be extremely beneficial for learners who have learning disibilties, given that almost all learning styles are met during such programs. As a result, museums have the ability to transform the learning experience for students and adults into a much more enjoyable experience. Secondly, museums can be more than just a page from history, but also serve as entertainment. For instance, Space X Museum allows individuals to participate in gravity stimulation machines, that resembles space walking. Through these types of technological attractions, individuals can experience a glimpse what the future has to offer; establishing an interest to contribute and evolve our planet. Hence, museums that offer entertainment facilities can instil motivation for young children and even adults to go after their dreams. In conclusion, the educational and entertainment purposes of museums both have strong support. Although, if museums put more emphasis on the sole purpose of educating poeple, then it will largely benefit future generations. Thus, I feel that the main focus of museums should be to educate people.