Nowadays, people of all ages from certain parts of the world spend most time at home rather than going outdoors. Discuss the reasons, is this negative or positive development?

Nowadays, all the citizens from specific parts of the earth choose to spend their time in their locations rather than outdoors, I think this change is generally negative because gradually we will lose our sense and responsibility for nature and our surroundings will disappear. To begin with, thanks to technology this generation does not need extra efforts to find what they want, all your needs will be satisfied just with some clicks. As a result, they are completely safe and convenient in their location so they do not find any point in searching out the earth. For example, some inventions such as VR are giving fascinating experiences to their users and they can simply go through any possibility without any risks and extra consequences. Additionally, in modern cities there are all kinds of problems such as air, noise, and traffic and people find it much more demanding to go out and be in touch with the world. On the other hand, all of us are part of nature and to be human we need to find out about our community so it is vital to go out and upgrade our sense of responsibility to our countries because at first our global were captured by jungles and lakes and we changed it to this polluted area. Moreover, I agree it is a frustrating process to change our world and being in our safe zone is more convenient, although if we do not repair it in the near future we will have to deal with catastrophic effects. In conclusion, seems this generation considers being in their homes and avoiding going outside it. I believe this method is simple, however, we have to go out and find out our communities' issues and solve them gradually because if we do not do this in the long term our world we be destroyed