Some people feel that the cost of space exploration is far too high for the benefits it brings while others argue that we space programs should continue no matter what the cost. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that the spending of space programs is not beneficial at all for us. Other people opine that we have to keep them going no matter how. I think we should keep those programs going, and I will elaborate on my point of view in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the space program is vital because it shows how the technologies advance. In the 1960s, the first man has been to the moon. After that, our space programs did not have any breakthroughs, because the cost was too high. The US government can not afford those explorations. Other nations did not have good technologies like America to go to space. Instead of funding this, the USA authority focused on other important things such as finance, economy, defense, and so on in order to keep being the most powerful country in the world in the following years. On the other hand, China nowadays is improving in its science, engineering, techniques, and the like. Thus, their space missions have been successfully completed many times. Elon Musk is a person who is eager to launch rockets, and his dream is to send the first people to Mars. This is a tough goal, but Mar is a planet and it has so many minerals. If we can use them, maybe we can be rich. We can also use resources from other asteroids, and it is unlimited. If we can occupy those places, we will be powerful. As a result, we will have a lot of money, if we invest in those projects. In a nutshell, those investments may not help us in the beginning, but in the end, they will gain enormously. Countries may think about the cost of starting, but they do not consider how much they can earn eventually.