You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

Due to urbanization, the population of cities is constantly growing. That causes many problems with traffic and housing. People need to live somewhere, so the demand for real estate is dramatically high. Building companies build more and more blocks to meet the needs of citizens occupying vital green areas and other public outdoor facilities. I strongly agree that all modern cities should have convenient outside infrastructure. People tend to focus on a work-life balance and do not want to commute from jobs to homes daily, having no chance to recreate. Spending quality time outside with family or friends is considered one of the most affordable ways to relax after a busy day. A well-developed infrastructure offers residents the opportunity and makes leisure time more pleasant. Moreover, outdoor spaces encourage socializing inside local communities. Additionally, parks and forests help to cope with fossil fuels produced by transportation. If there are many trees in a city, the air is cleaner and fresher, which is also vital for locals. Nevertheless, some people are convinced that building squares is necessary for big cities. Thus, the government should focus on making affordable housing, hospitals, schools, and malls. Indeed, I assume that reaching the balance is the perfect compromise for both sides. Taking everything into account, I can summarise my ideas and state the importance of outdoor facilities one more time. If we replace city infrastructure with apartments and malls, we will face major negative outcomes, such as air pollution, extinction of flora, and lack of places for recreation. City councils should prioritize such spaces for people to engage and spend leisure time.