As people are becoming more self-centered today, we must learn kindness. What are the consequences of kindness. What is your opinion?

In contemporary society, selfishness has become increasingly prominent. Some argue that this phenomenon is attributed to the lack of caring for others, which alleviates kindness. It is my contention that kind-heartedness can improve mental health and promote adequate standards for future generations, thus enhancing the quality of life for all. Firstly, one paramount benefit is the unparalleled convenience it offers various aspects of mental well-being. For example, psychologist Edwin Charles mentions that the brain releases large amounts of dopamine when showing kindness, which in return stimulates one's brain to be happier. Moreover, almost 80% of suicides are caused by a lack of kindness. Thus, without even knowing it, being friendly to a stranger can decrease depression and trauma for them. Therefore, it is evident that pure actions might both improve someone's own mentality and others. Secondly, it is essential to underscore the impact that modern actions could have on humans in the foreseeable future. To illustrate this, anthropologist Kathy Steward explains that 50% of an individual's actions are influenced by their parents. Given this, the concatenation of moral values and standards that are being taught to today's children could be learned by their offspring, which continues the cycle of rudeness; unless it is stopped and replaced with kindness. Hence, humbleness can create a beter life for future generations. In conclusion, it is notable that kindness can increase mental health and promote the quality of life. It is my opinion that if kindness is disseminated throughout the globe, then the lives of all humans can benefit.