More adults work from home as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there is an argument about whether working from home provides positive or negative outcomes to society. In my opinion, I believe that working remotely has more benefits that outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will cover three reasons that support the argument. To begin, it is obvious that the most essential benefit of doing work at home is less expenses compared to going to the office. The office workers are obliged to the cost of transportation, food, and clothing, while working from home has no commuting expenditure, also homemade food costs less. Therefore, there will be less financial burden for those who work at home in the long run. In addition, people would have more time since they do not need to travel to work as mentioned above. Normally, people require around half to one hour to prepare themselves, with another 2-3 hours a day for commuting. Hence, working from home saves them at least two hours, which they could spend with their families or personal interests. More time could be spent on more meaningful and useful activities. Furthermore, there is also a positive effect on the environment. Since there is less traffic, the pollution gases emitted by vehicles decrease. As Thailand is currently facing a severe air pollution problem, promoting remote work in the urban areas would alleviate the issue. In conclusion, working from home has positive effects on people's daily lives, as in less daily cost, and more time. Also, it potentially helps the pollution and climate problems.