Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

In this contemporary era, there has been a controversial debate about whether testing on animals is cruel and unlawful. This writer contends that animal experiments are necessary and humane, however, there is another viable option of testing on the genes of humans or animals. It is vital to acknowledge that experimenting on animals is acceptable. This is because scientists have invented a species that can not feel pain at all, hence, any testing even chemicals can not damage and hurt the test item. As a result, animal experiments are uncruel and can help science improve at an incredible speed. Taking the guinea pig as a pertinent instance, an animal that is identical to a mouse has been invented through mating between different species and genetic modification, this species does not feel pain at all and has enormously contributed to science. However, other feasible alternatives can be attained such as using human or animal genes in testing. With the development of science and technology, the method of how extracting genes from the human body has soon been found by scientists, resulting in more effective options compared to animal experimentation. Consequently, with a small amount of gene extraction from volunteers, analysts can study how pharmaceuticals or chemicals affect our bodies. Taking a recent BBC news, after finding out about this method, the science of medication and health has boosted rapidly. Thus, it is a necessity to consider changing from animal experiments to this undeniably superior method. While experimentation on animals is not inhumane and necessary for scientific improvement, switching to genetic research is a need. Hence, it should have been demonstrated that despite researching animals to foster our knowledge being important, scientists should gradually replace it with other feasible options such as genetic ones.