if the product is good and meets consumer needs than advertising is unnecessary… To what extent do you agree?

In the market, there is a plethora of commodities which meet the customer's requirements. However, to get information about these products before buying we need to see these commodities ' quality and features hence advertising comes and plays a big role.In my opinion, I do not agree with not need for advertising before buying any product from the market.In the forthcoming paragraph, I will explain why advertising is necessary. To increase the product popularity and high rate of sale we need proper advertising for particular products and commodities. For instance, if we posted a brand new school bag and the tiffin box kit attractive poster with detailed features in front of the school gate then children's parents look at this poster and buy new ones for their child. Furthermore, some companies are trying to use social media platforms to increase sales of their product. For example, they posted a short video about their product to explain how it works and how their built quality is so then consumers can easily get information about specific products. On the other hand, e-commerce websites give permission to consumers to add reviews after using any product on the bottom of the product line this helps another user look out for the pros and cons of the product they intend to buy then the customer easily decide whether they go to buy this product or not. To sum up, advertising plays a big role in any product and tells users about its features and its quality it also helps any manufacturing company before launching any commodities in the market they need to increase the popularity among consumers through advertising to make better revenue.