Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Advertising has been an integral part of marketing campaigns for years. However, many people start to question the effectiveness of advertising. This essay will identify the underlying reasons for each view and provide my own opinion. On one hand, repeated exposure to specific advertisements increases the likelihood of individuals being influenced to make a purchase, especially if the advertisement is captivating. For instance, many people admit that they will purchase a product with a creative campaign in the mass media because they grow a sense of familiarity and are attracted to the narrative of the ads. Furthermore, a new brand will need to create public recognition through advertisement to build a consumer base. Targeted consumers often display more inclination to purchase if they know what kind of values the product offers. On the other hand, the abundance of advertising leads to a decline in people's overall interest in advertisements. As we currently live in a highly digitalized world, continual exposure to advertisements can desensitize individuals, diminishing their likelihood of paying attention to or recalling any specific advertisement. The volume of the ads we encounter sometimes creates ad fatigue that eventually motivates people to avoid advertisements. Moreover, some people are aware that advertisements could be misleading. Advertising does not always give an accurate representation of the product in real life. The advertising might exaggerate the benefits of the product in some ways. In summary, people can have opposing opinions about the effectiveness of advertising in influencing people ’s purchasing decisions. To my way of thinking, advertising is still essential to introduce the product and persuade potential buyers as long as the advertising is creative and truthful to maintain the trust of the consumers.