In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In many nations, a lot of people are curious about the story of the house or building that they occupy. So this essay will discuss the reasons and the ways people can explore that information.   Generally, people are curious because they want to make essential decisions. If the house was constructed with materials that do not suit them, then it will require a re-build or renovation. To illustrate, the house was built with raw materials, so the new residents have a tendency to demolish it in order to make a strong building. In addition, perhaps people want to know about its story, whether it was a scary building or not. If they are not, individuals will continue the agreement, but if they are, they are probably cancelling the contract. For instance, 'The Potato House ' in Bandung has not been sold out due to its underlying horror story. As a consequence, that house is abandoned, and no one is interested in it.   There is one way to explore this kind of information: either by asking the experts, in this case physical engineering and architects, or just simply asking the previous house owners for further inquiries. The owners will kindly answer such information; despite the fact that their knowledge is not as extensive as that of the experts, at least it will help people get an illustration of their future house or buildings. To illustrate, people normally ask when the last time those buildings were renovated was. If people get this information, it will provide assistance to the residents.   In summary, the story of the house or building is amusing for its residents. The reasons are to help people make pivotal decisions and, besides, to determine whether the building is scary or not. In terms of searching for that information, people can simply ask the previous owner or ask the experts.