International travel and tourism have become easier and more affordable. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

With the rapid growth of technology, the world has come a long way. In the midst of change, the lifestyle of the people has changed a lot. Nowadays, travelling become so much convenient and affordable. Travelling and tourism play significant roles in the country's economy. There is a range of conflicting arguments related to the assertion. The main agenda of the impending composition is to shed light on the both pros and cons as well as a proffer example to justify my assertion. To embark on, if we have a deep look at the assertion we will certainly be able to identify myriad reasons why some communities believe that it has numerous pros. The prominent point to address is travelling is all about connecting therefore, it helps people to connect to nature, landscape, culture, traditions and many more. Expounding it, travelling helps folks to gain knowledge, get experience and collect memories which they can cherish in future. For instance, children nowadays travel to new places during summer vacation which has more impact on their growth as they communicate with new people, try their local food, getting deep knowledge of their culture and traditions which is crucial for child development. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that tourism occupies a good percentage of the country's economy. Justifying further, tourism Boosts the local economies and creation of jobs in tourist destinations. On the contrary, every coin has two sides. Some cons are also there as well as pros. The first and foremost key point is that travelling can be threatening to the environment. To embark, overpopulation because of tourists can be disturbing for the locals. As a subsequent point, it is also necessary to explore that, people are the biggest threat to nature. To explicate, while travelling unknowingly people destroy nature like they leave litter everywhere, and destroy public property. Therefore, some places banned tourists for a specific time. To cite an example, gangtok is a well-known hill station which is overcrowded by tourists almost all the time therefore, the government had to put restrictions on travelling there as tourists destroy their nature. To sum up, seeing the problem with a brighter mind, numerous solutions can be helpful to curb this menace. Weighting both assertions it is more justified to say this travelling has a positive impact on one's development as well as the country's development.