It is important for the children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

There is a section of people who believe that children must be punished to make them good citizens. I fully agree with this view, as there are many reasons to support it. This essay will explore my point of view and propose professional corrective measures that can be used to teach proper behavior to minors. First of all, one of the clear advantages of punishing children for bad behavior is that they will not repeat the same behavior. In other words, adolescence is very important for character development. Teachers and parents play an important role in shaping the character of children, so government systems should be created to prevent teenagers from doing wrong. In this way, they are developing the future of the country. For example, recently there have been several cases of physical harassment of elementary school students in schools. These students should be punished to avoid such behavior. Juveniles often commit crimes because of peer pressure, so punishment for the entire group can help prevent future crimes. However, criminal convictions must be brought to a professional level. The exact method of punishment will affect the effectiveness. For example, giving them extra academic assignments, such as giving a public speech about a community leader, can help them understand the importance of being a good citizen. For example, Mongolian school students are required to prepare a speech about customs as a punishment. As a result, teenagers can learn more about the tradition while preparing their speech. In conclusion, punishment for bad behavior can help reduce juvenile delinquency. Punishment, such as extra homework, can help keep them on track. I believe that strategic sentencing methods will reduce juvenile delinquency.