Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning languages beside your mother tongue have become a trend and necessity for an Individual who wants to relocate in other territories. A group of people believes that the only reason behind learning second language is to atudy or work in foreign nation; however, others argue that learning a new vocation is not only limited to study abroad or working there, This essay will discuss both the notions and argue in favour of latter one. To begin with the former view, proponents contend that folks only learn new speech because they want to travel in another country or if they are planning to relocate. In other words, during travelling you need to communicate to others in case you are lost from your root, then you can ask for their assistance, Nevertheless, if you want to study abroad you will require to understand lectures in native language. For instance, if a person gets admission to a university in Canada and he does not know English language then it will be difficult for him to understand the concept. On the other hand, others and I believe that the rationale for learning secondary vocation is not only limited to travelling and working abroad, but it also helps in inter-personal relationships of countries and it promotes global interaction. To explain, speaking same language is essential for a people who are presenting their countries in global level competitions like Olympics. Moreover, to understand global level conflicts individual should know other languages. Learning secondary speech provides you feeling of self-confidence in an individual. To conclude, although adaptation of new vocation is a paramount for traveling and study or working in abroad, I personally believe that is also important for taking part in global competition, maintaining interpersonal connections with residents of other nation, and for self-confidence.