It is important for foreigners to know something about the history and culture of the country they live in.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued by a few masses that it is essential for non-native folk to have some knowledge about the ethnicity and the culture of the country they reside.The following paragraphs will discuss this notion. To commence with, the culture plays an important role.To explain,through the traditions community unite.At festivals,the public gets a chance to meet new populations and broaden their horizons in the history of the continent they live in. For instance,when human beings gather in any function they get a reason to create links and can explore more about the nation.When I came to Canada,everything was new to me then I started to go to church every Sunday and was able to meet so many people and make new friends. Hence,learning about heritage is essential. Shifting towards another reason,one gets a chance to explore job opportunities as well. In other words,if individuals start learning about history and their native language,they can develop another skill and it opens up more jobs for them. For example,the historical language of Canada is French but very few people know this language and there 60% of jobs in which French is required. Thus,annals also affect the financial part. To conclude, studying history and culture is key,as it helps people to unify and increase their chances of getting good jobs.