Some people think that government should spend money on building new train lines,while others believe that improving public transport is more beneficial.Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The transportation revolution is accelerating at a faster pace. Some people believe that governing bodies should allocate funds in building more train routes whereas others argue that the funds should be invested in improvisation of existing public transportation. I firmly believe that money spent on upgrading commonly used transportation would be considered a positive approach. To commence with, building new train routes in countryside areas would help individuals to connect more easily to the urban parts. As developing new train lines will benefit people living in rural areas in many ways. Firstly, they will be able to not only travel to metro cities without spending much on travel costs but also can spend more time exploring city life. For example, developing new railway lines in the village of Agra will mitigate the school-going students’ problem of travelling as they have to travel 2 hours prior to their school. However, money spent on certain areas would not solely solve the problem of the country. On the other hand, making improvisations on public transportation such as local buses would help to alleviate the transport problems in cities, for example, due to the shortage and inconvenience of bus seats people tend to use private transport like Uber or their vehicles for affordability and comfortness. If the government could invest money in the overall infrastructure of the bus, people would definitely prefer these modernized buses over private transportation in order to save their travel costs. Secondly, adding more buses for one route might help the crowd to scatter properly as a result, everyone should be able to get properly seated. Therefore, making small efforts from the transportation authorities could help the city to become more developed and prosperous. Despite new train routes would be responsible for connecting people from different parts, improving local buses lead individuals to travel hassle-free and in a cost-effective manner. Thus, I believe that the government should develop certain areas in the more prosperous manner by allocating funds to modernized buses.