Some people believe that technological advancements have made our lives simpler and more convenient, while others argue that these developments have led to a loss of important life skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that the development of technology now plays a vital part in our lives. These state-of-the-art devices or appliances can enhance both individual hard and soft skills. Some people might say these developments make life easier while others think that technological developments will push our potentials backwards. In the following paragraphs, both views will be outlined before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, many industries in the world are competing to create things that will benefit and ease our lives for instance phones and the internet. With these technologies, they can provide us with many programs to solve the problems we encounter and we are able to do our tasks from anywhere in the world. Moreover, it also increases our skill arrays such as time management skills which we need to arrange our work and life schedule properly because we do not need to go to the workplace. On the other hand, sitting at a desk and glueing to a screen all the time also brings downwards to us. We will lose not only our interpersonal ability with real people but also creativity which is one of the most significant skills. As the internet can include anything, we can find the solutions of problems on the internet within a second. Additionally, some of the ideas that we get from the internet may have a copyright which makes us unethical. In conclusion, although the advancement in technology gives users comfort and skills for living, some might find a lot of negative sides in mastering these hi-tech devices and will lose their potential.