Many believe that young people should spend more of their time with their family instead of other entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

More often, it is debated that spending more time with family is more important for youngsters rather than spending on enjoyment. I partially agree with the given statement owing to a number of reasons which are to be discussed thoroughly. To commence with, there is a wide array of reasons why people reckon that family time is more valuable for youth. The most significant reason is that when juveniles sit with their family members they learn moral ethics. To clarify, when children spend their time with family members, they share about their day, talk about their future and also get suggestions on whether something is good or bad. To illustrate, in India, a good percentage of kids living in joint families with their grandparents are well mannered, as they spend a lot of time with them and they teach them the basic principles of life. Hence, spending leisure time with family can prove to be of great value in future. Despite having the arguments, there are a plethora of disagreements on this phenomenon. The most significant reason is that children nowadays are stressed more when compared to a few years ago. Without a doubt, children have a lot of burden of studies in order to achieve good grades. Moreover, the competition among the students has also increased. Due to this, youngsters need their personal time as well, in which they can go out to watch movies or go shopping. As a result, their mood will be refreshed. Furthermore, this will also help kids to socialize and help them understand what is prevailing in society. To conclude, supported by the explanation above, it is safe to say that although family time for youngsters is important in the development of some aspects, entertainment such as shopping or playing games is also needed to spend their day happily.