Many people judge success solely by money and material possessions. However, success can be achieved or measured in other ways. What are your opinions on this topic?

Many people opine that the definition of successful people is the people who have plenty of money and own everything they want, but others have different opinions on it. For me, it is hard to tell what is success, because people may have good achievements in their fields, but they may fail in other things. I will elaborate my point of view in the following paragraphs. To start with, I think people may be outstanding in their careers, but when it comes to the family, they may have bad relationships. As a result, what makes people successful? It is controversial. For example, my ex-supervisor, Peiling, who was a district attorney was our vice president. She is also an assistant professor at a university. She won the best civil servant award. She has so many achievements. The president of Taiwan likes her very much, due to her remarkable performances. She completed her goals when she was 30 somethings. However, she is not good at handling relationships. My co-workers hate her very much. We can not stand her temper. People resign from their jobs very frequently. No one can work for a long time. When she was a DA, she faced many difficulties. Gangsters would like to hire killers to murder her. She found some schemes when she was working as a teacher in a school. She is struggling in her job. Is she a great woman? Yes, and no. In some things, she is a loser. In a nutshell, like the story I told above, people can be a loser and a winner at the same time. It is weird, but it is true. So what is the meaning of being successful? I believe everyone has their own dictionary.