These days we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television and this is having a negative impact on children's beahaviour.do you agree or disagree?

Television channels are now broadcasting more content related to violence than in the past which is creating adverse effects on children.I completely agree with this as kids tend to develop an aggressive character and imitate wrong actions at a young age. First and foremost, by watching programs that promote violence, children develop a nature of aggression. Moreover,they don't have the capability to discern what is right or wrong and they easily get attracted towards violence and aggression. For example, movies like Shakthiman or Iron Man are targeted at young boys and girls below 15 years of age.During this period,their brain is not programmed enough to identify the good or bad messages in the movies, rather it easily catches the moves which creates an adrenaline rush, causing the children to react aggressively. As a consequence,it is very likely to form a violent behaviour among these little ones. Secondly, children greatly observe whatever they see on big screens and resultantly replicate what they watch. This again leads to imitations that are unhealthy and unethical. For instance, there are several incidents reported in many parts of the world regarding suicides among small kids.The study which was conducted in the USA on this topic illustrated that in most of these cases, the young people were trying to copy certain acts of their favourite characters from TV series and ended up losing their lives. Hence, any program related to violence is extremely dangerous and can harm children in many ways. In short, the violence on television has negative effects on children leading to aggression and unhealthy imitation.The media should apply responsible care while streaming child-related programs so that the next generation of citizens is given the right direction to grow and live in this world.