Some parents buy their kids a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a child having a large number of toys?

In recent years, toys have become a a primary need for children. As long as the kids are happy, their parents often buy them various kinds of toys to play with. Although their children are happy, buying a large number of toys will have its consequences. The advantages and disadvantages of having an an abundance of toys will be presented in this essay. Firstly, elderly often think that kids have to avoid using gadgets. Therefore, they should seek for replacements of it. As a result, they buy toys for their children and find that it is an effective way to aim for the minimalised time spent by the kids. Secondly, toys have become more varied nowadays. Most of them are chosen by parents to stimulate children's brains since toys with educational purposes have gone through a long process to meet the standards that have been enacted. However, a large number of toys are often thrown away as the kids grow older. It will only become trash without any function. Most of the toys are made of plastic materials which are difficult to absorb by nature. This is going to burden the environment and cause some bad effects. So it is important for elder people to choose recyclable products and eco-friendly claims. Finally, some considerations should be formulated before buying toys. Parents must be open-minded and have an awareness of the positive and negative impacts of toys both on children and the environment. So it will be much easier for them to determine which of the toys should be taken or dumped.