Some people believe the Internet is the most important invention in modern history. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the internet has played a pivotal part in our lives in using it to collect information or communicate. Although some people say it is the best innovation in modern history, others believe it is just a little thing compared to what we have created. In my opinion, I arguably agree with this view and the reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before a conclusion is reached. One of the benefits of the internet that others cannot provide us is the ability to find and search wide arrays of information. The unlimited knowledge from the internet leads us to further new advancements in technology such as space rockets or submarines to study more about the underwater world. However, it is not only just the immense projects which are mentioned, some appliances around us such as refrigerators that now many companies input the capability to use the internet to search for new recipes by calculating from what we have at that time. Secondly, it also gives us the ability to communicate or share with other people, even if we are on the opposite side of the world. News is the quintessential internet use, by using online platforms that have a wider range for people to access than a broadcast that using satellites. Moreover, we are now glued to our screens all the time, many companies can use the advantage of it to advertise and convince people to buy their products which will lead to the growth of the world economy. In conclusion, I strongly agree with this viewpoint that it is the best invention that humankind has ever made and we can benefit from it in many ways. Additionally, I can assure you that if one day this innovation is gone, we are going to be blind and lost.