Nowadays many people aim to create a balance between their work and other aspects of their life, however, only a few achieve it. What are the problems in doing this and what solutions can you suggest?

People generally find it challenging to create a balance between their private life and work life. However, almost everyone wants to achieve this balance as it is a basic human need but only a few can achieve it. Also, this essay will touch base on what are the problems and solutions to achieve this balance. To begin with, every individual and their situation is different. Moreover, there are many common problems experienced by people while balancing their lives. Many of us are not organised enough to keep our personal and professional lives separate. For example, my brother went through a tough time with his parents which affected his professional performance. As a result, he ended up losing his job. Apart from this, many people suffer from more serious personal losses or tough times. Hence, it is challenging to achieve a work-life balance while experiencing unfortunate situations. However, every problem has a solution. A practical solution to this problem is to stay focused on the present activity. Also, people should try to stay away from distractions and should practice yoga. In terms of personal loss and uncontrolled situations, a person should try to accept the reality and pull themselves back to their routine. For Instance, losing my best friend was one of my toughest situations. However, managing my routine and accepting the reality kept me on track. Thus, I was able to achieve a good work-life balance while facing this situation. In conclusion, I believe a variety of problems are faced by individuals on a daily basis while trying to achieve a work-life balance. Furthermore, yoga and acceptance of the situation are two major key solutions to achieve this balance.