many countries believe that economic growth is the most important than anything. However, some people believe that they should addresss equally various types of issues. Discuss both views and express your opinions.

Although many nations consider that economic growth is the most valuable aim, some people believe that different aspects of growth are equally important for a nation. This essay will discuss both perspectives and propose my opinions. To start with, one compelling argument in favour of the former notion is that in most cases, the growing economy in nations provides more benefits to these citizens, such as developed healthcare and education. One major reason for this is that governments can allocate more budget to such public services in the long future. Especially, by providing advanced education to young generations, there is an increased likelihood of various types of further developments in these countries, such as technology and medicine; hence, it is ordinarily advantageous for nations to aim to enhance their economy. On the other hand, one key idea supporting the latter notion is that governments should address pressing issues, which varies depending on the country. To illustrate, in recent years, Japanese society has faced a shrinking and aging population, which is widely acknowledged major social issue in Japan. Research has shown that If the government were to prioritise economic advancement over these issues, the nation would find it significantly challenging to improve the severe situation; thus, in terms of the shrinking and aging population in Japan, its nation should take measures on these issues as soon as possible. In conclusion, prioritising economic growth has both pros and cons, one advantage of this idea is providing more valuable public services, and ultimately further advancements in various fields. However, for the above reasons, nations sometimes have to address pressing issues while improving the economy. Therefore governments have to strive to balance these merits and drawbacks anytime and conclude the best choice for citizens.