some people believe that the fittest and strongest individuals and team always succeed in sports .others think that success in sports depends on mental attitudes.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports have always been associated with the strength and physique of the individuals. Many people believe that only the strongest players are bound to succeed whereas others trust that mental attitude plays a key role in their success. I, however, am of the opinion that both of these aspects are crucial to a player's success. To begin with, it is definitely essential for a player to be physically strong for sports such as soccer, cricket, tennis and basketball. The individuals are expected to train very hard to meet the fitness criteria that a sport demands. Someone with a strong muscle power has a higher chance of being successful than the one who ends up out of breath after running just for a short while. Athletes with high cardiovascular strength are selected to compete in the World Olympics and become famous. However, not just physical power but its combination with correct mental techniques and strategies is what ensures the success of a sportsman or team. For instance, Manchester United, the famous soccer team, has made its footprint in the history of games by showcasing the best merger of strength and mental strategies. The athletes with mere physical aspects and no mental strategy or right attitude are like shooters with no aim; hence it would be fair to say that one ability complements the other. To conclude, both bodily as well as mental strength play a critical role in making a sportsman successful in his career. One without the other can leave the player unworthy of his abilities.