As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the internet has a large impact on the world. There is a topic, which says that while the internet popularity increases, newspapers are becoming more and more a thing of the past. This essay will discuss this topic and will give arguments about it. I completely agree with this statement, because everyone is using the internet as a news source and it is more convenient and comfortable than reading on paper. First of all, technology is so advanced today, that there is no need to read articles without a computer at all. Additionally, there are several advantages why it is true, such as: People paid money to purchase newspapers, while the technology provided today gives you free access to a large number of articles from all over the world. Moreover, reading is faster than it was before. The main instance for this is that there is a Company called Google and others, which inform us with almost every information and the news of the planet. Furthermore, with the help of globalisation, articles have more readers than ever. This means that at least half of the population are internet users and when in the past only local people were a target audience, today the information might be read from a large number of countries. As a result, the media's value increases which means, that more and more information can be provided in the future. In conclusion, technology is so developed present-day, that people are dependent on it and reading on paper surrendered to the past. Therefore, with the help of computers, reading has become more convenient. Also the reader and audience have rapidly increased. From my point of view, the world has developed correctly and there is no need to use newspapers again.