Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As the world becomes increasingly interconnected, working overseas comes into the topic of debate hence, there are differing views about professionals embarking on careers abroad rather than their home country. In the following essay, we will explore both perspectives, and I will share my personal viewpoint. Restricting professionals to their home countries may result in brain drain yet, graduates have benefited from their national resources and opportunities accordingly, they are expected to demonstrate a sense of responsibility and contribute their expertise back to their nation. On the one hand, pursuing a career in their own region can address shortages in critical job vacancies as well as compensate for prior workforce losses and therefore, foster the economy. For example, a study which was carried out in South Africa points out that one loss in a skilled occupation will result in ten ordinary jobs. On the other hand, if a government forces specialists to stay and work against their wishes it may hinder their personal growth. Freedom of choice is a fundamental aspect of personal growth and development furthermore, working in a foreign country is a great approach for knowledge and workforce exchanges. For instance, residents of a hospital in Spain don’t have hands-on experience due to safety measures while in other countries such as Argentina residents actually practice their skills with patients. Moreover, this can foster global communications, which have been proven to increase efficiency and better job satisfaction, since different nationalities mean different beliefs and the introduction of new methods. In conclusion, while it is essential to recognize the value of serving one’s home country, I firmly believe that it is equally important to acknowledge the benefits that come with international experiences thus, the pros of allowing professionals to work abroad cannot be overlooked.