Topic: Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think that there are more effective methods. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days is common for people to stay fit by going to the gym, the stress and psychological status are important factors that intervene in this decision. While there is another part of society that thinks the opposite, considering that there are more ways to get healthy without attending any training centre. In the present essay, it will be depicted both views and, a final and personal opinion will be expressed. First and foremost, among young people, most consider it's important to maintain good health in order to have a well-known status, achieve followers, be popular and, increase the likelihood of dating the best women or men according to the beauty standards though. For instance, a survey carried out by 'La W' to 200 youngsters concluded that 85% of them go to the gym just to upload reels on TikTok whereas the 15% resting go to a training centre to stay fit. Therefore, it's true that people go to CrossFit places but not for health reasons. On the other hand, technology and social networks have provided some advice in order to stay fit and achieve good health condition. To take a sample, meditation procedures such as yoga or reading motivational books have demonstrated an important reduction of high levels of depression, one of the most devastating illnesses. Hence, there are a myriad of activities that contribute to a good status. To sum up, both points of view have pros and cons, going to the gym is a very good option even when you are obese or have high levels of stress, but nowadays the majority only go for social status more than health. Thus, my opinion is that I disagree with the aforementioned notion and I think there are other ways more effective like developing your own path in a specific sport or staying out of your comfort zone by doing activities you have never done before like going hiking, among others.