It is sometimes said that young people want too much freedom and pay too little attention to the advice of older people. Do you agree or disagree?

There is quite an obvious discussion around the topic of younger generations. While some people believe that families can get advice to teenagers that can control all children, I would argue that teenagers would like to have more freedom and independence by themselves. I will explain my reasons in this essay. This is no doubt that young people may think that they are superior to the elderly as they have better education. This is because older people do not have enough knowledge about the new technologies that we use for connection in this day. For example, some older people can not use the internet to connect with gadgets, social media platforms and they can not teach and communicate with their younger ones in the same stories. As a result, younger people can not receive advice from older people when they would like to know about updated information and new technologies. It is worth pointing out that younger generations can learn new things from social media. This is based on the fact that in this day youngsters are influenced by phones and the internet which can allow them to learn new things and connect with people who are the same age as them. For instance, in Thailand the teenager can create groups on social media platforms such as Facebook, Line and Instagram that can connect all younger people around the world to talk and exchange their knowledge. Consequently, teenagers are likely to have the independence to spend their lifestyles using social media. In conclusion, we can observe that teenagers would like to have their own freedom and be more independent. I firmly believe that the older can get less advice to teenager about the information that they are not familiar with.