People in the 21st century have a better quality of life than those in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid development of the world, it is arguable that people who live in the present day are superior compared to the past. Current technological advancements have enabled us to live to the fullest. Hence, people who live in the present day have much better conditions than people who lived in previous times. Life expectancy is a critical indicator of quality of life. In comparison, a newborn who lived in 1900 had a lower life expectancy (32 years) than a newborn who lived in 2002 (72 years). In other words, the growth of life has doubled. Despite how the earth's condition deteriorates and is contaminated gradually, medicine has made us resistant to viruses and illnesses that previously were dangerous. Hence, the quality of life of people who live in the present day has grown because people live longer and much healthier. Furthermore, nowadays, there are numerous chances for professional development. Appropriate education has become accessible, making it easier for students to choose their careers. The diversity of jobs has made the job industry interesting and led to exciting types of life. For example, the internet presence has enabled people to work from anywhere besides the company, from Indonesia to a Singapore-based company. Something that has hardly to done in previous times. This led people to be creative in utilizing their time and making their lives more interesting. In summary, people who live in the 21st century have a better quality of life than people who lived in previous times. The increased life expectancy, advancement in medicine, and opportunities for professional development are the main reasons for the higher quality of life than last centuries.