The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important, and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that education of teenagers are crucial to future developement. However, some suggests that education of adults who are incapable of reading or writing is even more urgent and important. In my point of view, I am disagreed with this opinion, and this will be analyzed by elaborating how does offering resources to adults aren’t solving the problem, and the importance of education during growing phases. Firstly, the core problem behind these actions are resulting from the insufficient level of education from the last generation that leads to the lack of resources in county development in recent years. Yet, the current approaches have lost focus on fixing the core issue. In my opinion, in order to make changes as soon as possible, the education towards grownups should be executed in practical perspectives. It should be aim to help with the uneven allocation of wealth and resources. For instance, ability for employment such as teaching techniques in some technical fields can help with increase competitiveness. Thus, the idea comes from great intention, while the actual plan should be modified for targeting more effective impacts. Secondly, teaching younger generation is considered as first priority is solving the issue we mentioned above from the root. Ensuring children having comprehensive knowledges and developed thinkings are likely to improve the current situation and therefore guarantee the next few decades with greater chance of the reallocation of social resources. To sum up, It is suggested that instead of teaching language ability, it is better to offer adults with more realistic skills that can have immediate changes in terms of financial and social status improvements. Also, educations focused on young people are aim to solve this issue from the start and make sure to not repeat the same difficulty.