Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, govenments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that government should keep track of reducing environmental pollution and housing problems in order to prevent pandemics and sickness. This writer agrees with this statement because pollution can cause many health problems, and housing problems can be the primary reason, too. It can be easily observed that pollution is the main cause of illness and makes it spread out widely. As humans are placed at the top of the food chain, we consume a variety of food from animals to plants. Water and ground pollution have recently recognized as major problems because all the human waste and chemical pollutants are pouring out of the ocean and some are absorbed by the earth. As a result, those fish caught in the ocean could contain poisonous obstacles and also the plants with impure nutrition underground can lead to many health issues in terms of digestion. Furthermore, the polluted air could make people's breathing harder and can lead to some disorders in the lungs. Looking at another factor is housing problems, it is also the main cause of illness and disease. It could be seen that the link between poor house conditions (such as overcrowding, dampness and inadequate heating) and health issues like asthma, allergies and intersections diseases. Emphasizing the need for government intervention to enforce housing standards and provide affordable, healthy living spaces. For example, the Black Death occurred due to the mismanagement of housing blocks which attached to each other and that made the disease spread more easily. In conclusion, the role of government in safeguard public health through regulations and initiatives that ensure pollution and provide adequate housing.