Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environment pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the pursuit of preventing disease and illness, many have the opinion that the focus of governments should be invested in housing complications and environmental deterioration. This writer sees the benefit of improved living conditions and better strength resistance. It should be known that tackling the problem of pollution would not only lead to improvement of the environment but also people’s living conditions and quality. Having fresh air, clean water and litter-free streets, just those simple things already result in a positive quality of a neighbourhood. Take Japan for example, apartment complexes would have schedules pertaining to cleaning duty and every member of the place will take part eventually, therefore trash and bacteria never affect the people negatively. Thus, maintaining the mental well-being of the place and their satisfaction, proves why worrying about pollution is crucial. What is more, by looking out for related trouble, housing and such, the environment will be ideal for increasing the immunity of the residents. By regularly checking up on the housing, and putting an end to potentially hazardous places for microorganisms and bacteria, people are doing the most important aspect in the fight against illness. Many health institutions around the world approve of the practice, the best way to deal with illness is by preventing it from happening in the first place. Providing the reason why government and authority parties should focus on similar issues. All in all, the writer agrees with the statement because by being aware of pollution and housing disputes, the overall health and happiness of society would be secure.