Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Disease and illness will be prevented if reducing housing issues and environmental pollution are what government focus on. This writer believes that giving people a stable place to live will reduce their movement and stop the infection, along with that is solving pollution problems will lower the harmful substances in the environment and improve public health. The most considerable point is that if people is given a place to stay, they do not have to wander around anymore and stop the disease to spread. Since there are less interactions between people, virus and bacteria cannot move to a new host which will decline the number of patience. Eventually, help to find the infected area and isolate that place which could be helpful for investing the origin or the factor of the disease so that solution can be given. For instance, during the epidemic, people are locked up in their own house so that the virus cannot spread and for those who do not have a home, they could go to the temporary shelter to utilize the controlling process. Another consideration that must be point out is that reducing pollution an improve people health. As our surroundings are poisonous, our immune system will be slowly damaged and then when we come across a sick person, our body would not have the necessary defense to fight back. Consequently, our body become vulnerable and fragile when approach those who are infected. For example, drinking contaminated water or inhaling polluted air could damage our organs so that we need time to repair these damages which make our immune system weaker than ever during this period. In conclusion, it is necessary to reduce environmental pollution and housing problems if the aim is to prevent illness and disease. Hence, with these issues be solved, the preventing and curing process will be boosted.