In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers and books because they will able to read everything they want in online without paying. to what extend do you agree or disagree with the statement?

There is currently a contentious argument that through free online services, people will stop purchasing physical newspapers and books in the future. This essay will discuss that a digital book is more convenient than a hardcopy. That is why I totally agree with this opinion. Initially, the main reason why I believe that digital papers are way more convenient is that people, especially students, are not required to carry a lot of books, thousands of pages can easily fit-in in one tablet only. Moreover, in the present era, ebooks and other documents are now digitised, and it took less than printing a thousand books. I believe with a few years of revolution there will be no more paper things. For instance, the budget to enrol in a university no longer reaches a million pounds because they can just create digital books and documents and send it by email or using an online platform as a method to lecture. Another reason this modernisation will happen is, people from around the world are more aware of ecological things and as far we know that paperless is better for the world. Furthermore, by spending a little more budget to subscribe to an online news platform, people can also spend more time, and preserve the earth rather than going to the nearest newspaper stall to purchase some newspaper. To conclude, I respectfully agree with the fully digitised newspaper and book, there will be a lot of positive impact such as supporting a green peace, and pressing a budget for a routine.