in some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Is it a positive or negative development.

It is true that the choice of living alone among many individuals in several parts of the world is becoming common. In my perspective, it is completely a welcoming approach. There are certain reasons which prove it to be a positive trend. The first and the foremost is that people who choose to live alone may become self reliant than those who prefer to live with their family members. One has to learn how to cook, wash the dishes, cleaning, pay bills and manage his budget and time. All of these are valuable skills of life which also results in the person's skill development. Apart from it, one-person household is also beneficial for the economy as this trend will lead to greater demand of houses for accomodation. Especially, this will be beneficial for the construction industry. Another important fact in favour of such a trend is that a person living seperate gets opportunity to experience the luxury of personal space. They have the power to decorate and arrange their appartment in their own way accordingly. They can engage themselves in the activities and hobbies without any disturbance and enjoy the uninterrupted peace. In addition to it, humans who prefer to live solo becomes responsible. This is because whatever happens in their life, they will be held resposible. One can learn to manage his own tasks and complete them by oneself. To conclude, I reitrate reiterated my opinion that the trend of living alone among individuals is considered largely a positive development.