The costs of international travel are decreasing and tourism is growing. Do you believe that the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh its disadvantages?

The expenses required for international travel are declining, which has caused the tourism industry to improve, and I believe that this growth can bring some advantageous points. On the one hand, there a numerous individuals who claim that travelling to other cities, other countries, and even other continents has been more convenient due to the tremendous number of available facilities encompassing easier transport and access to the internet to have a more comfortable communication. Therefore, people tend to explore numerous areas all over the world, which can cause the destination country to have a more powerful tourism industry. The more a country attracts tourists, the more it has job opportunities, money flow, improved life conditions, and overall welfare. For example, Singapore has been attracting a remarkable number of travellers from all over the world using advertisements, making the visa approval process easier, and constructing modern and convenient accommodations. However, the other group of people declare that with travelling, which has become more comfortable, and the development of social media, absorbing more tourists is disadvantageous for some countries due to the fact that visitors are able to damage the virginity of nature in some areas. Many unique regions in the world have remained unknown until recently, and with the development of the tourism industry, they have witnessed the entrance of a substantial number of people, which brought them inevitable drawbacks. For instance, there are some scenic islands in the southern part of Iran that have unique soil, strange species of fish, and virgin beaches that have been threatened with disappearance due to the uncountable income of tourists. In conclusion, considering the pros and cons of enhancing the tourism industry, although some people believe that tourists can put society in danger, I affirm that tourism is a precious industry which can play a positive role in boosting a society's condition both financially and socially.