Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Many individuals think it is best for youngsters' development to learn at home whilst others advocate going to school as being the best choice for them. This essay discusses the merits of both methods and then I will explain why I believe going to school might be the best option. There are two benefits of children learning at home. The first of these is that it is often a safer environment for their physical and mental states. This is because they already know their surroundings and potential hazards. For example, parents might already have taken care of potentially dangerous furniture and elements like electric cables. Additionally, kids usually have more freedom regarding what they learn at home. This is due to parents having the flexibility to change subjects and teaching methods as they wish if they feel their kids are having learning difficulties. However, there are several merits of youngsters going to school. The most significant one is that social development is increased. This is due to them having to interact with other colleagues, which will help them improve their communication and teamwork skills. For instance, kids who attend school at an early age tend to develop trust in others more easily and work better in a group. Moreover, educational institutions have more structured teaching methods and staff. This makes children's knowledge develop faster as it is supported by qualified professionals who know how to effectively help them, in case needed. In conclusion, both methods have advantages regarding kids ' educational development. However, from my perspective, the benefits of providing a better social environment, and organized educational methods to children outweigh the disadvantages of sometimes having less control over what they are going to learn. Furthermore, in my opinion, parents should talk to educators whenever their kids are facing difficulties, so teachers can find the best solutions to solve the matter.